• VIVIAN ADAMS EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

    Address: 501 Katherine Dunham Place 

    Phone: 618-646-3290

    Fax: 618-646-3298

    Melanie Hood, Principal

    Email: melanie.hood@estl189.com

    Devon McCallum, Assistant Principal

    Email:  devon.bruce@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  kim.harris@estl189.com


     

    Comments (-1)
  • JAMES AVANT ELEMENTARY

    Address:  1915 North 55th Street

    Phone: 618-646-3870

    Fax: 618-875-8061

    Quanshanda Nicholson, Principal

    Email:  quanshanda.nicholson@estl189.com

    Tryphena Cason, Assistant Principal

    Email: tryphena.cason@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email: kathryn.smoot@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Avant's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • GORDON BUSH ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    Address: 1516 Gross Avenue 

    Phone: 618-646-3930

    Fax: 618-646-3938

    Brittany Green, Principal

    Email:  brittany.green@estl189.com

    Delicia Ferrell, Assistant Principal

    Email:  delicia.ferrell@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  marquata.hudson@estl189.com

    AEI

     To view Bush's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • PAUL LAURENCE DUNBAR ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    Address: 1835 Tudor Avenue 

    Phone: 618-646-3840

    Fax: 618-646-3848

    Carlynda Coleman, Principal

    Email:  carlynda.coleman@estl189.com

    Audrey Jackson-Luster, Assistant Principal

    Email:  audrey.jackson-luster@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  jennifer.brooks@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Dunbar's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • ANNETTE OFFICER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    Address:  558 North 27th Street 

    Phone: 618-646-3970

    Fax: 618-646-3978

    Tifani Brown, Principal

    Email:  tifani.brown@estl189.com

    Darla Wall, Assistant Principal

    Email:  darla.wall@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  monica.williams@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Officer's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • DR. KATIE HARPER-WRIGHT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    Address:  7710 State Street 

    Phone: 618-646-3860

    Fax: 618-646-3868

    Maria White-Burton, Principal

    Email:  maria.white-burton@estl189.com

    Mica Ike, Assistant Principal

    Email:  mica.ike@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  sandra.watson@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Wright's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • LINCOLN MIDDLE SCHOOL

    Address: 12 South 10th Street 

    Phone: 618-646-3770

    Fax: 646-3778

    David Shanks, Principal

    Email:  david.shanks@estl189.com

    Katina Griffin, Assistant Principal

    Email:  katina.griffin@estl189.com

    Anjanette WhiteAssistant Principal

    Email: anjanette.white@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  dakeesha.wren@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Lincoln's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • MASON-CLARK MIDDLE SCHOOL

    Address: 5510 State Street

    Phone: 618-646-3750

    Fax: 618-646-3758

    Kim Jones-Riley, Principal

    Email:  kim.jones-riley@estl189.com

    Robbie Edmond, Assistant Principal

    Email:  robbie.edmond@estl189.com

    Roshion McKinley, Assistant Principal

    Email:  roshion.mckinley@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  pamela.sargent@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Mason-Clark's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • EAST ST. LOUIS SR. HIGH  SCHOOL

    Address: 4901 State Street

    Phone: 618-646-3700

    Fax: 618-646-3958

    Valencia Martin, Principal

    Email:  valencia.martin@estl189.com

    Kimberly Allen, Assistant Principal

    Email:  kimberly.allen@estl189.com

    Danielle Huff, Assistant Principal

    Email:  danielle.huff@estl189.com

    Renaldo Jackson, Assistant Principal

    Email:  renaldo.jackson@estl189.com 

    Sharif Ford, Assistant Principal

    Email:  sharif.ford@estl189.com 

    Transfer Personnel:

    Email:  vickie.fair@estl189.com

     

    AEI

    To view East St. Louis Sr. High School's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • WYVETTER YOUNGE ALTERNATIVE CENTER

    Address:  3939 Caseyville Avenue

    Phone: 618-646-3760

    Fax: 618-646-3768

    Darnell Spencer, Principal 

    Email:  darnell.spencer@estl189.com

    Lena Dye, Assistant Principal

    Email:  lena.dye@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  stephanie.tibbs@estl189.com

    Academic Excellence Indicator

    To view Younge's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  •  ______________________________

    School Bell Schedule

    Daily schedule during Remote Learning may vary. This information will come directly from teachers to the students and/or families. 

    The in-person bell schedule is as follows:

    Vivian Adams Early Childhood Center: 9:15 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Avant, Bush, Dunbar, Officer & Wright Elementary Schools: 8:45 a.m. – 2:15 p.m.

    Mason/Clark & Lincoln Middle Schools: 8:15 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Younge Alternative Middle: 8:45a.m. – 2:15 p.m.

    Younge Alternative High: 7:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    East St. Louis Senior High School: 7:45 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

     


    School Calendar

    Please review the SY2020-2021 District 189 Calendar.Updated November for key information about when school is in session or on break. 


     School Uniforms

    Our students always look their best when they come to school and we know parents take pride in dressing students in the required uniform.  Until further notice, we will not require school uniforms.  We understand that during the pandemic, it has been difficult for families to acquire school uniforms.  We will continue to look for solutions to support our families in this effort. 

    Students who have been registered for in-person learning should come to school, whether they have a uniform or not.  Please refer to the Uniform/Dresscode section of the Student Code of Conduct (pages 22-23) here https://www.estl189.com/domain/101 for details.  Examples of acceptable options include spirit wear, unripped jeans and other bottoms, shirts without offensive images or language, and tennis shoes.

    Here are the uniform details for those wishing to send their student in uniform:

    Elementary and Middle School students:

    • Navy Blue, Khaki, or Black slacks, skirts, jumpers or shorts; White, Black, Navy Blue, or Powder Blue shirts/blouses, tucked in, and any color close toed shoes (no high heels, sling backs, slippers, or flip flops).

    • Jackets, hoodies, and sweaters worn in class must be solid uniform color (black, blue, or white). Hoods MUST NOT be worn in the building.

    All High School Students at East St. Louis Senior High School (Excludes WYAC): Based on input from the Superintendent’s Student Advisory Council, high school students will be allowed to wear hoodies in the same color as their grade level. Jackets are not allowed. Hoods MUST NOT be worn in the building. Uniform shirt or hoodie colors are as follows and MUST BE a solid color and Can include a brand or school logo.:

    • Freshman | Black Only

    • Sophomores | Gray Only

    • Juniors | Royal Blue Only

    • Seniors | Orange Only

    • Fridays are designated as Dress Down and Spirit Days for high school students. On these days, students do not have to adhere to uniform colors. Students are encouraged to wear Flyers

    Comments (-1)